On 10 November 2016 in a ceremony organised at the European Commission in Brussels, Commissioner Tibor Navracsics signed the Framework Agreement Extension on behalf of Euratom, in the presence of Mr Vladimir Sucha, Director-General of the Joint Research Centre (JRC) of the European Commission and Policy Group member, as well as representatives from the NEA Office of Legal Counsel and the GIF Technical Secretariat. The ten Signatories of the Framework Agreement, which expired in February 2015, have now all signed the ten-year Extension.